The following are some of what Dr. Matthew L. Romans and Dr. Jeremy Silk patients have shared after undergoing treatment. We encourage those interested in pursuing treatment with us to read through these testimonials before scheduling your appointment.

 
Salinas Valley Plastic Surgery
5 5 Star Rating based on 58 reviews
1260 S. Main Street, Suite 201 Salinas, CA 93901
(831) 758-2746

Great experience

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2021

Great experience from start to finish everyone was so nice and made me feel comfortable.

by

Dr. Romans was very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 16, 2021

Wait was minimal and the staff was pleasant and courteous. Dr. Romans was very professional and provides detailed information.

by

The Dr made me feel very comfortable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on June 16, 2021

The Dr made me feel very comfortable during the consultation and I was left very happy with with the positive outcome

by

The results are wonderful!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 16, 2021

Ecstatic with my breast reduction results. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Silk was patient and professional, taking the time to hear my concerns and design a solution for me. I had been to plastic surgeons previously in my quest for a reduction, and had been frustrated that some were eager to try and convince me to keep a larger chest solely based on the fact that many women would be glad for a naturally larger bust. I did not have to deal with any semblance of this at Salinas Valley Plastic Surgery. The communication of expectations was clear and thorough, I felt prepared for the surgery and for the recovery. The results are wonderful!!

by

The staff was also amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 16, 2021

I am so happy with the results of Dr. Romans’ amazing work! He is so personable, professional and was realistic, he knew exactly what would look best for my body type and he delivered just that! He answered all of my questions and i never felt rushed. He is highly experienced and his results speak for themselves. Thank you so much Dr. Romans for giving me my confidence back!

The staff was also amazing, they always had appointments available that fit my schedule and were very professional. I would strongly recommend their office to anyone seeking high quality services!

by

Excellent, skilled service

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 16, 2021

I was very impressed with my experience this morning at Dr. Roman’s office. This was my first contact with the office. I was met by friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Though 10 minutes early I was seen immediately. The preliminaries took only 10 minutes. I soon saw Dr. Romans. He examined the lesion on my upper lip and took a biopsy. I was out of the office within 25 minutes. Excellent, skilled service. Would all my medical professional visits be this efficient.

by

Professional staff

5 5 Star Rating - Written on May 16, 2021

Professional staff and thorough explanation of procedures. My expectation for working with Dr. Silk will be exceptional.

by

Respectful, experienced, pleasant

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 16, 2021

Respectful,experienced,pleasant effecient,quick consultation. Will definitely return.ppe was strictly followed by the staff and given to clients.

by

Dr. Silk is a wonderful person and a skilled surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 16, 2021

I recently had breast augmentation with Dr. Silk, and I absolutely love my results! From my initial consultation to my post-op visits, Dr. Silk was very professional and informative and always answered all of my many questions. He explained the difference between the types of implants, how the operation is done, and prepared me for recovery. I am now three months out from my surgery and my results are amazing! My breasts are even and natural looking and any discomfort has completely resolved. Dr. Silk is a wonderful person and a skilled surgeon and I will definitely be returning to him for any cosmetic needs!

by

The staff was very friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 16, 2020

The staff was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. The Dr was excellent with explaining what he thought would be best for me. Definitely recommending this office to everyone!

by

My experience was wonderful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2020

Dr Silk is very professional and kind. He is a perfectionist and his work proves this. He has a wonderful bedside manner and truly cares for his patients. My experience was wonderful and seemless.

by

Everyone was very welcoming

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2020

Everyone was very welcoming. It was nice meeting Dr. R.
Thank you!

by

I am extremely satisfied

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 16, 2020

(Translated by Google) Great in everything you do is super good work 👌I am extremely satisfied and with the staff and surgeons a 10 👌👏

(Original)
Genial en todo lo que hasen esta súper bien los trabajos 👌estoi extrema mente satisfecha y con el personal y los cirujanos un 10 👌👏

by

Very polite and helpful at the front desk

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Very polite and helpful at the front desk got me right in. Dr. Silk explained every aspect of the procedure I’m interested in also the options, great information. Thank you.

by

Your receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Your receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful. Dr. Silk took as much time as I needed to explore options and answer questions. I have already shared my satisfaction with your doctors and office with several friends. Thank you.

by

I was really surprised how professional your staff is they made me feel comfortable, and secure.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I was really surprised how professional your staff is they made me feel comfortable, and secure.

by

My appointment was on time and everyone was professional.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

My appointment was on time and everyone was professional.

by

Thank you for making every visit great!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I have had nothing but excellent experiences every time I go to your office I let all my friends and family know about how great your office is. Thank you for making every visit great!

by

Everyone is always smiling and friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Everyone is always smiling and friendly. The Nurse is excellent giving Botox. I don’t even feel it.

by

The nurse gave a good explanation/presentation of the procedure and answered all my questions.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

The nurse gave a good explanation/presentation of the procedure and answered all my questions.

by

I was extremely pleased with Dr. Silk and the staff.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I was extremely pleased with Dr. Silk and the staff.

by

Very happy with all services

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Very happy with all services and experiences with this doctor’s office and have recommended Dr. Silk to others for procedures

by

He is an awesome doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I Drive from McMinnville Oregon to see Dr. Romans I trust him and in my opinion he is an awesome doctor

by

Great staff!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Great staff! I really enjoyed my visit, Melissa Laser nurse is great!

by

I thank you for being part of saving my life.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I think all of you are awesome and I thank you for being part of saving my life.

by

I am appreciative of the staff and Dr. Romans for treating me and my concerns, seriously.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I have been anxious about this situation (my breast disfigurement from partial mastectomy) for some time. I have delayed having anything done about it for several reasons. One reason being that I did not feel that my needs and concerns were considered, nor did I have adequate information, at the time the surgery was done. Dr. Romans seemed to take my concerns seriously and professionally. I left feeling that I would get the best possible resolution to the problem. This reconstruction surgery will help me to put this whole “cancer” thing behind me, as I feel more “normal” again. I think often the emotional adjustment to the physical changes of breast cancer and its treatment is underestimated. I am learning that recovery is more than just surviving. I am appreciative of the staff and Dr. Romans for treating me and my concerns, seriously. I left the office feeling confident and certain about putting my care and concerns in his hands.

by

Thank you all for your hard work and dedication to your employer and clients.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

There isn’t anything I would change. The entire staff was very attentive and kind. The doctor explained to me what is to be expected before and after my procedure. I plan to come back to have a full tummy tuck and some work done to my rear end. Thank you all for your hard work and dedication to your employer and clients.

by

The staff was very kind and prompt

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

The staff was very kind and prompt. The procedure that I was there for was explained thoroughly. I am completely satisfied with the staff and the Doctor.

by

Thank you!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Everyone from the front office staff to Dr. Silk were very accommodating and made me feel comfortable. I’m nervous about the surgery however I feel I will be in great hands. Thank you!

by

Angie helped me and she was absolutely wonderful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Angie helped me and she was absolutely wonderful. I will continue to come back. She introduced Dr. Romans and also let me know of specials they had. Very helpful and I felt the warmth was sincere. I will have a few more sessions then, possibly Botox!

by

I am so happy you did my surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I so appreciate your kindness and caring Dr. Silk! I am so happy you did my surgery, and really appreciate the fine service and caring! It means so much as I go through this cancer journey. I am so glad you are on my team!

by

Staff has always been very friendly

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Always very welcoming, highly recommend the services that are provided. Staff has always been very friendly.

by

Very friendly staff, comfortable office waiting area…!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Very friendly staff, comfortable office waiting area…!

by

Very wonderful doctor

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

There’s Nothing to change, I Enjoy coming to my appointments. You are all so very kind and with a smile. Thank you! Dr. ROMANS, a Very wonderful doctor too.

by

Dr. Silk who was knowledgeable and had great bed-side manner.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Actually, I was very impressed with Dr. Silk who was knowledgeable and had great bed-side manner.

by

Thank you for you professionalism

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

All was very pleasant and staff was so helpful in assisting me as my sister had forgotten my walker. It was all in all a very pleasant experience. My sister is also thinking about having some work done by Dr. Silk. Thank you for you professionalism.

by

I like that Dr. Romans

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I like that Dr. Romans came to the waiting room to tell me he was running late instead of sending in one of the staff

by

The staff is top notch

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I have been a long time patient and still think the staff is top notch. Melissa is the best in my opinion and I sing her praises to anyone that will listen to me. Beth, Sara and the rest of the staff are always very helpful and make my visits very enjoyable.

by

They are awesome

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Melissa is a gem and I have and will continue to refer friends or anyone to her. She is the best! Your front office staff is also very friendly and helpful. I also would like to commend Beth and Sarah for always providing great customer service…they are awesome!!

by

Melissa is a gem and I have referred several friends to her and will continue to do so.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Melissa is a gem and I have referred several friends to her and will continue to do so. She is professional, compassionate and is tremendously knowledgeable of the products she works with. She takes the right amount of time to explain every procedure I have had Botox with her and I walk out feeling confident about what I just had done. The rest of your staff/reception is also personable and proficient in their job duties. I always look forward to my visits w/ Melissa and seeing the friendly reception staff as well.

by

Your staff was very polite and professional.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Your staff was very polite and professional.

by

Love, love, love Melissa!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Love, love, love Melissa!! Thanks for having her on your team!

by

Very nice office inside and out

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Very nice office inside and out 🙂 Everyone was very nice polite and friendly. You don’t find that very often in Doctor Offices anymore. I really liked Dr. Silk never met him before but he made me feel very comfortable and relaxed explained everything

by

Everyone is helpful and informative.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Everyone is helpful and informative.

by

I was very satisfied with the service.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I was very satisfied with the service.

by

I would and do recommend it to everybody to visit

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I love going to my appointments everybody is so nice the girls in the front are so helpful and nice every time I leave the office I feel great especially my skin thanks to Angelica my facials are awesome I would and do recommend it to everybody to visit

by

I am completely satisfied with your customer service

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I am completely satisfied with your customer service so far, you made me feel very comfortable during my whole visit to your office, all the staff members that I had contact with were very polite and professional. Thank you.

by

It saved both of us time and it was greatly green!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I really like filling out the paperwork online. It saved both of us time and it was greatly green!

by

Very honest

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Silk seemed to understand my concerns and was very honest about what he thought the results. I look forward to meeting with him again.

by

I had been led to expect the best and I received it

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I had been led to expect the best and I received it. You were highly recommended and my visit did not disappoint me in any way.

by

I will be forever thankful.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I am quite pleasantly pleased to see the results and get the compliments no I will be forever thankful.

by

Very friendly reception by all

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Very friendly reception by all

by

I am extremely happy with the outcome of my procedure

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I am extremely happy with the outcome of my procedure. Dr. Silk was very friendly, honest and professional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I have recommended your office to several friends.

by

Your staff was very professional

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Your staff was very professional; you do not need to change a thing. Keep up the professional greet that I know you give all your clients.

by

Does fantastic work!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

It is always a great experience when I go to Salinas Valley Plastic Surgery. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating! Dr. Romans explains everything in great detail and does fantastic work! I will be going back.

by

I love the office staff!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I love the office staff! Melissa and Angela are always kind and make me feel like I am a priority! I love the options to come early to an appointment and have numbing cream applied before laser!

by

Loved seeing all of you!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

Loved seeing all of you! Wouldn’t change a thing!

by

I love coming to the office

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 10, 2014

I love coming to the office…..staff is top notch, friendly and always have a big smile. Very few offices do you find such professionalism. Don’t change a thing.

by

Care Credit
Care Credit
Care Credit
Care Credit

Get the care you need

For over 30 years, CareCredit has been providing a valuable financing option for treatments and procedures that typically are not covered by insurance, or for times when insurance doesn't cover the full amount. CareCredit is also used by cardholders to pay for deductibles and co-payments.

Learn more

Testimonials

5.0 rating out of 148 reviews

  • A

    Anonymous

    Very polite and helpful at the front desk got me right in. Dr. Silk explained every aspect of the procedure I’m interested in also the options, great information. Thank you. SEE MORE

  • A

    Anonymous

    Your receptionists are extremely friendly and helpful. Dr. Silk took as much time as I needed to explore options and answer questions. I have already shared my satisfaction with your doctors and office with several friends. Thank you. SEE MORE

  • A

    Anonymous

    I have had nothing but excellent experiences every time I go to your office I let all my friends and family know about how great your office is. Thank you for making every visit great! SEE MORE

Contact Salinas Valley Plastic Surgery

Contact Salinas Valley Plastic Surgery

Our Locations